Having multiple script windows open at once could be confusing for agents if they are taking calls for multiple campaigns at once. If this is something you would like to eliminate the possibility of occurring, you may wish to enable the setting "Close script window when leaving order" which is located on the Company/New Order tab of the System Preferences (Company Data-->Company-->System Preferences). When this setting is enabled, script windows will close automatically when the call is dispositioned.
If you still have questions regarding the material covered in this article, please contact OrderLogix Customer Care for assistance. Thank you!