5.1.236 - CS Delete portal user button

5.1.236 - CS Delete portal user button

Version: 5.1
Patch: 236
Title: CS Delete portal user button
Application Category: Other; CS Functionality (1)
Patch Type: Feature


Description:

Add delete button to Portal User List under Self Service Account tab of Customer Details screen. This feature will allow a users Portal account to be deleted from the system. This is useful in the case where a customer has forgotten their password and they don't remember their security question, and are unable to reset it  themselves. Deleting the account does not remove any customer information from the system. If an agent deletes an account, it is recommended that they  immediately re-send an invitation link so that the customer can register again. As soon as they re-register they will have access to all of their previous order history. Deleting & recreating the account preserves the security of the account... because only the Customer will know the new password .


Articles:

  1. Customer Detail Page