Locked User Account

Locked User Account

Info
Module: Add/View Employees
Path: Company > HR > Add/View Employees
Topic: Locked User Account
Version(s): 5.1 & up
Editions: All

Locked User Account

When a user/employee enters the password to their login account incorrectly three times, the account becomes "locked." The user either needs to contact an administrator (or any user with access to the HR section of OrderLogix) who can edit the employee in the Employee Setup window or wait 60 minutes for the lockout to expire.

Unlocking the User Account

To unlock the user account, navigate to HR-->Employee Data-->Add/View Employees or click the System menu. Filter for the user account that is locked out using employee Number, or First/Last Name and click the edit pencil icon   beside the user's name to launch the Employee Setup Window.

When the window has loaded, they should click the  Unlock User button on the bottom right of the window to unlock the user's account. Click OK on the next popup:


Lockout Expiration

If the user is not able to reach an administrator, they can wait the 60-minute timeout period before attempting to log in again with the correct password.



Copyright 2019
Revised 6.08.2026

Attachments

See below for any attached documentation.