Editing a Source that is in use on calls/orders

Editing a Source that is in use on calls/orders

When editing a source in OrderLogix (Navigate to COMPANY DATA>ADVERTISING>SOURCE and click the edit pencil icon next to the source that needs to be changed) that has already been used on a call and or order,  you will get a dialog box that will appear stating "This source has been used in one or more calls/orders and cannot be edited. Would you like to delete this source and create a new one instead?" What this dialog box means is that all calls and or orders that were associated to the source before the change, will not be affected by the change taking place. For example: If you are editing the script that is associated to the source, all of the calls/orders before the change will be associated to the previous script. Therefore when you run reports for the source for any date before the change, you will still see the "older" script information present. All new calls and or orders after the change will indeed reflect whatever modifications were made when you clicked the edit pencil icon and the save button in the source information window.